Montana Summer

At the beginning of July Isabel and I made the beautiful drive to Montana to help Abbi with Rigly for the week.  It seems that every time I make this drive I find the most stunning grey skies along one stretch of prairie.  The light breaking through the clouds this particular day was so captivating.  I wished I’d had time to just sit and watch the world float by.  
I had Isabel drive me home through the canyon and was continually finding myself amazed at the trees and the light and the mountains.  I love that there is so much beauty around us and that I have the eyes to see it and heart to appreciate it.  Inspiring and sometimes simple views of nature have given me peace and hope to keep moving through some difficult times in my life and continue to lift me. 
Leave a Reply

