ringing it in

The year has come to a sleepy end and a new one has just begun.  With that beginning come the hopes of new things, the dreams of potential changes and the sweet sorrow of things passed by:

  • 2011 held a lot of emotion for me.  I have had many times of tearful reflection this week.  I haven’t been able to put my finger on the reason for the tears until I sat down to type this.  My life changed in 2011.  Cliche as it may sound, it is true.  And I was not really looking for a change, nor was I ready for it.  So many facets of emotion twisted up into months of physical and emotional pain.  Pieces I am still picking up as life moves forward.  And how thankful I am that it moves forward.
  • Our annual beach trip fell into place nicely despite recovering from surgery.  What a joy that is for us and how happy we are to look forward to that each year.
  • My children are happy, healthy, intelligent and well adjusted despite the roller coaster that is life.  What more can be said about that?
  • Jesse gave me this necklace for Christmas.  Yep, I love life.  Happy 2011!!

2 thoughts on “ringing it in

  1. Erin,
    I love your blog and your beautiful honesty. I am glad I know you. I wish you all the joy and magic and peace an year can hold. Happy 2010!

  2. Erin,
    I wanted to stop by and thank you for your sweet comment on my blog. It meant so much to me.
    You are amazing. I can only imagine what you’ve gone through the past couple of years and I’m sorry you’ve had to do it at such a young age.
    I am so grateful for examples like you in my life, even if we have just connect through blogging.
    I hope this year is wonderful for you and your family.

    Much love,
    Jess

Leave a Reply

