11

Isabel is eleven today.
It has been a LONG year since her last birthday post.  She will have made it through another school year tomorrow.  A school year she was (and I was) not sure she would make it through.
Isabel has always done things her way and on her terms and that is not always something others appreciate. Sometimes myself included.  However, 11 years and one day ago I was  scheduled to be induced on the 26th.  At 12:01 a.m. on the 26th my contractions started and were 2 minutes apart.  Sure, we could make her come, she just decided to make it HER way and I am so glad she did.  Little did I know what was in store…!

Favorites at 11

  • Favorite Color   Lime Green & Pink (still)
  • Favorite Food    Pizza and mashed potatoes
  • Favorite T.V. show    Toddlers and Tiaras (hahahaha….this one made me laugh for a LONG time!)
  • Favorite song     You & I by Ingrid Michaelson
  • Favorite thing to do    Read
  • Favorite Movie     Parent Trap
  • Favorite Book    Fairy Rebel (still)

You know your little girl is growing when they have the choice of where to go for their birthday dinner and they choose the Cheesecake Factory.  She was thrilled when I told her that we would not be taking the entire family to the Cheesecake Factory for dinner. (hello, not paying that much money for dinner!)   To Isabel this, of course, meant that it would be a girls night!  I guess girls night it is.  Love you girl.

4 thoughts on “11

  1. She is absolutely beautiful! How are you old enough to have an 11 year old? 🙂 Have a wonderful girls night!

  2. So sweet! And she is so pretty! Girls nights are the best thing about your daughters growing up. My eldest is going to be 13 in just over a week and it’s now at the point where I really enjoy her company as almost a peer. Having your kids grow up is the best! Hope you guys have an awesome time on your dinner!

  3. Man, can you beleive she’s 11! I’ve loved watching her grow the past few years. What an amazing girl you’ve got! Happy bday Isabel!!

Leave a Reply

