January

January has some power over me.  It happens every year.
Regardless of the wonderful holiday season that we just had. No matter that the kids are back in school and I have gotten back into the swing of life.  The days seem a little longer and the weather is amazing, yet still, come January, I always have the overwhelming desire to be here.

Don’t get me wrong, life is great.  Just wishing I could be reading, sleeping, or dreaming on the beach in the hot sun.

Dreaming is good.

One thought on “January

  1. In my perfect life, I spend two weeks every January/Febuary basking on that beach. It’s nice to know that I will have someone else there with me talking books and movies and food and kids and tanning our sand kissed toes.

Leave a Reply

