Jesse’s 2nd tri

Jesse has become quite the athlete in the last year.  I never thought I married the athletic type, at least not in the typical sense of the word.  I knew he loved to swim and surf, but the rest was a surprise. He is not competitive with anyone but himself so his achievements are amazing to me.  

This past weekend Jesse was in Rocky Point with a friend competing in his 2nd triathlon. He finished 5th in his age group and 30th over all.  That is quite an good finish especially since he felt he could have pushed even harder.  The 3rd and 4th place finishers passed him right at the end as Jesse slowed down a bit to finish with his friend.  Jesse had a goal in mind and reached it.  That is 1st place in my book.  

I just wish I had a photo because as they crossed the finish line there was a slip and slide.  That would have been one awesome picture of my big, manly husband, arm and leg hair waxed off, sliding with his buddy down the slip and slide. Ha.  He will love that I said that.  I am so sorry I missed it.

2 thoughts on “Jesse’s 2nd tri

  1. What was the name of the race?
    I’m sure the race will post pictures on the website, they usually do.

Leave a Reply

